PRODUCT REVIEWS

TRUMP 2020!

Caitrin Johnson

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Size: LUX/Foodi | Color: POTUS

Reviewed in the United States on January 31, 2020

Love this! Love him!

Useful little device!

Jennifer Gallion

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Size: DUO/Smart | Color: Black

Reviewed in the United States on January 23, 2019

This little periscope did exactly what I wanted it to do - divert the steam release of my Instant Pot away from my wooden upper kitchen cabinets. I have zero counter space that isn't directly below cabinets and I hated releasing the steam under them and this did the trick! It's made of a sturdy, soft silicone that's easy to wash.It says to place it on the steam release valve after the food is finished cooking, but please do so carefully. The steam release valve is sensitive and trying to put the Steam Boss on naturally released some steam. Please excuse my tentativeness in the video - the Instant Pot is new to me and I was worried about the steam release, hence the wooden spoon method.Overall though, I'm pleased with this and it will definitely get a lot of use in the future.

Very useful, good buy!

Lissa L

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Size: LUX/Foodi | Color: Black

Reviewed in the United States on July 25, 2020

I’ve always been annoyed at the steam and sometimes splatter that comes out of the instant pot during quick/natural release and did a wishful search of a product to address this. Voila, this smart product is among top results. I’m happy with this purchase. It’s a bit loose for my mini pot which I use more often than my big pot, but it stays put and does what it’s meant to do. I particularly like the multi directionality which gives me enough options on where to direct the steam.

Simplicity That Works!

A.V. Wood

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Size: DUO/Smart | Color: Pink

Reviewed in the United States on October 18, 2018

I love this little gizmo...The Steam Boss! It is so handy and easy to use. Even though I have used a pressure cooker for years, it took me several months to work up the nerve to try out our new Instant Pot. It was a bit intimidating with all those buttons and choices. With my old pressure cooker I ran cold water over the lid to release the pressure so I didn't have to touch the valve and risk being burnt by steam. When I first tried the Instant Pot I realized that quick releasing pressure with the valve could give you a burn if you were not careful. So I did a little more research and found The Steam Boss on line. What a great idea! There are different models to accommodate the various models of Instant Pot ( I have the Duo Plus ). The correct model of The Steam Boss boss for my machine came in black or pink. I chose pink, not just because it was a fun, less serious color but because I thought it would be a lot easier to find in a drawer with all my other black gadgets. An additional plus is it is easy to see what you are doing when attaching it to the valve on the Instant Pot. It only takes a couple of times to figure out how to aim the diverter because it changes position when you turn the valve. Note that you do NOT COOK with the diverter in place but put it on the pot only when cooking is finished and you are ready to divert the steam. To clean you just rinse in hot soapy water. No mess, no fuss and it keeps your fingers away from the hot steam and the steam from getting on your cabinets.

Perfect for Foodi

Unknown

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Size: LUX/Foodi | Color: Pink

Reviewed in the United States on March 2, 2020

This is the perfect product to save my cabinets from the steam, from my Ninja Foodi. Easy to use, clean and very sturdy. I will be buying this for my two daughters.❤️

MAKING DINNER GREAT AGAIN with my Ninja Foodi

Sandra Ragley

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Size: LUX/Foodi | Color: POTUS

Reviewed in the United States on July 9, 2020

This works great and makes me smile every time I use it! It directs the steam out of my way and keeps me from getting burned and keeps all liquids directed in one area so not messes. I would highly recommend the product and after all- it helps MAKE DINNER GREAT AGAIN!!!!

MDGA

DRHino

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Size: LUX/Foodi | Color: POTUS

Reviewed in the United States on March 1, 2020

Loved it! Brought laughter into the kitchen. The steam coming out of Trumps mouth made it seem as if the food was mouth watering:D

Make dinner great again!

Chris swan

⭐⭐⭐⭐

Size: LUX/Foodi | Color: POTUS

Reviewed in the United States on September 16, 2020

It is very funny when I put it onto my pressure cooker. it does it’s job. It pushes the steam away so that it won’t make my wooden panels rot, even without using it as a steam divider it is still a very funny toy to have.

Make Dinner GREAT Again!

Vicki Tyree

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Size: LUX/Foodi | Color: POTUS

Reviewed in the United States on June 15, 2020

Well of course I love OUR PRESIDENT and when I saw this I had to get it!!!! My husband kept complaining about the steam hitting our cabinets and now that problem is solved!!!

It’s perfect

Sheryl Bowyer

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Size: LUX/Foodi | Color: Pink

Reviewed in the United States on February 7, 2019

It works perfectly. Just wish there were more colors to choose from. I would of loved to have it color match my lid, but I think the pink looks good.

Keeps the steam away the front of my cabinets

rose

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Size: LUX/Foodi | Color: POTUS

Reviewed in the United States on February 7, 2020

Love the diverter! Works realy well keeping the steam from the front of my cabinets

Love it

Unknown

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Size: LUX/Foodi | Color: Pink

Reviewed in the United States on March 19, 2020

I have a ninja foodi and this worked perfectly to divert the steam from cabinets!

Great and cute

M. Dennis

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Size: LUX/Foodi | Color: Pink

Reviewed in the United States on December 24, 2018

It's great really light that it re directs the steam away from my cabinets.

Functional and funny

patsyg

⭐⭐⭐⭐

Size: LUX/Foodi | Color: POTUS

Reviewed in the United States on May 23, 2020

Loved watching hot air coming out of Trumps mouth. What a hoot.

Finally, one for the Lux models!

Lead Therapy

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Size: LUX/Foodi | Color: Black

Reviewed in the United States on November 15, 2018

Great product, fits perfect on my 6 quart Lux model, and works as advertised. Super easy to use, and makes the steam release more user friendly as you can direct the steam one of 4 directions instead of straight up.

Fits 6 qt. Crock Pot Express 8 in 1 Multicooker!

Susan Mannion

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Size: LUX/Foodi | Color: Black

Reviewed in the United States on December 5, 2018

Can't tell you how thrilled I was to finally find a steam diverter that fits my 6 qt. Crock Pot Express 8 in 1 Multicooker! This one works like a champ! No drips or water puddles--just a wide swath of steam that dissipates in the air. The Pressure People are very responsive and delightful to deal with, too. All around, this product is a winner! NOTE: If you have a 6 qt. CPE, be sure to order the LUX version!

Fits Ninja Foodi!

No Filter Lisa

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Size: LUX/Foodi | Color: Pink

Reviewed in the United States on December 15, 2018

Ninja Foodi users.... It fits and works great!

Effectively redirects steam

Chilehead Craig

⭐⭐⭐⭐

Size: DUO/Smart | Color: Black

Reviewed in the United States on April 16, 2019

I read some of the concerns about getting scalded with steam and, IMO, there isn't any more concern than when not using one at all. Just be careful when putting it on and dont have it facing directly at you and you'll be fine.For me, I like that this large enough to direct the steam and that it doesn't shoot out too fast like ones with small holes. This allows the liquids to still drip down into the catch tray and not spray them onto your floor. I also like that its large enough for me to wash the inside when I'm done using it.Would buy again.

A must have!

Wattyzsweetback

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Size: LUX/Foodi | Color: Black

Reviewed in the United States on May 31, 2020

Redirects that stream of steam that must be released from the Ninja Foodi for sure. I am using this diverter everytime I expect steam to be released. This is a needed device, so I take it out of the draw and sit it next to the Ninja when I am cooking. I still prefer to let the steam come out slowly. Knew I wanted a device to directs steam away from cabinets and of course the ceiling found this searching on Amazon.

A perfect addition to the perfect cooking appliance.

Eric in Emeryville

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Size: LUX/Foodi | Color: Pink

Reviewed in the United States on October 16, 2018

This fit my Fagor Lux multi cooker great! I was worried that the upward steam venting was going to ruin my cabinets. This device pushes that steam out and away - perfect! And because it is bright pink I call it my “snout”. A perfect addition to any multi cooker!

CONTACT: info@thepressurepeople.com

1015 Atlantic Blvd. Suite 336

Atlantic Beach Fl. 32233

  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon

STAY IN TOUCH

We promise not to spam you.

Instant Pot® is a registered trademark of Double Insight, Inc. The Pressure People™ is not endorsed or affiliated with Double Insight Inc.